October 25, 2011

  • My loving husband tagged me. Now I’m supposed to write 7 interesting things about myself. Hmmm…. could the first one be that I haven’t blogged in over a year and 1/2? No, I guess that would mean that I didn’t have anything interesting to say.

    Ok, I’ll try…

    1. I helped to build a dorm for bible college students in Africa. Actually my “help” was more in the cleaning up after fashion, but somebody had to do it, right?

    2. I also helped to build a church sanctuary in Mexico. (My job there was to help with the pews, mostly staining them.) Those were the only 2 missionary trips I went on with my daughter, but they were awesome fun!

    3. I am married to Melfamy. Don’t think that’s interesting? You try living with him! No, he’s the best husband in the world and really is a very interesting guy himself.

    4. I have a twin sister. Ok, not all that rare, but we don’t look alike, or act alike or even really think alike. Wait, are we even sisters? But I love her dearly. Even if she is a silly republican!

    5. My ex-husband also has a twin brother. Our twins were our maid of honor and best man at our wedding. We both have a sister named Carol (and both of them have a son named Matthew) and we both have a brother named Mike.

    6. I am not afraid of snakes or most other reptiles. I grew up with a younger brother who brought all kinds of creatures home and my sisters were really scared of them. So I had to show that I was tougher than them and I ended up loving snakes. I wasn’t so fond of the iguana, though. He was kind of mean.

    7. My husband and I once divorced so we wouldn’t have to claim his income on something for my daughter. Oh stop judging! Her dad needed to pay for it and refused and it wasn’t right for him to be financially penalized just because he married me.

    My dog has informed me that its playtime. She is standing on my chest licking me in the face right now. I’d better go asdlfzdo;uertkj;dfvmv

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *